Traffic Control (Inc RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 1 Day


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS205D Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace

Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


 


Content:



  •  To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.

  •  Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


This Kelyn Training Services traffic management course covers both the National Unit of Competence and the Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4pm 


Duration:  8 hours


Price: $315.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Thu, 25th Oct, 2018
Wed, 31st Oct, 2018
Wed, 7th Nov, 2018
Thu, 15th Nov, 2018
Fri, 23rd Nov, 2018
Thu, 29th Nov, 2018
Wed, 5th Dec, 2018
Wed, 12th Dec, 2018
Wed, 19th Dec, 2018
Fri, 11th Jan, 2019
Wed, 16th Jan, 2019
Thu, 24th Jan, 2019
Thu, 31st Jan, 2019
Thu, 7th Feb, 2019
Wed, 13th Feb, 2019
Thu, 21st Feb, 2019
Wed, 27th Feb, 2019
Thu, 7th Mar, 2019
Wed, 13th Mar, 2019
Thu, 21st Mar, 2019
Wed, 27th Mar, 2019


 


Testimonials

The traffic management training I completed with Kelyn this week was extensive and very thorough especially for the traffic control. Mike my trainer made sure we all knew exactly what to do and how to do it before being put into live traffic. Mike kept a very close eye on us all and making sure that nobody was in any danger.

By Paul O'Donnell from DeGrey Civil

Mike Clark is a great instructor. He took his time with me to make sure I understood it all. I liked everything about my training especially as it was held over 3 days. I've done this training before with another company but they rushed through it too quickly.

By Carl Bennett from

Hi I really enjoyed the training course met some new people. The guy doing the course was so funny we had lots of laughs. Thankyou for contacting me.

By julie wright from contraflow