Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


 


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F,
Business Station,
33 – 37 Murray Road South,
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Wed, 25th Jul, 2018
Tue, 31st Jul, 2018
Wed, 8th Aug, 2018
Tue, 14th Aug, 2018
Wed, 22nd Aug, 2018
Tue, 28th Aug, 2018
Wed, 5th Sep, 2018
Tue, 11th Sep, 2018
Tue, 18th Sep, 2018
Wed, 26th Sep, 2018
Thu, 4th Oct, 2018
Wed, 10th Oct, 2018
Tue, 16th Oct, 2018
Wed, 24th Oct, 2018
Tue, 30th Oct, 2018
Tue, 6th Nov, 2018
Wed, 14th Nov, 2018
Thu, 22nd Nov, 2018
Wed, 28th Nov, 2018


 


Testimonials

i found the course to be extremely informative. The trainer gave us up to date information and an unbiased view of the traffic controllers industry. He was supportive of our plight as tc's and gave us encouragement at every turn. I look forward to resitting my AWTM in the near future. Thank you Kelyn.

By Billy Kauwhata from trg

I attended a RIIWHS201D with Kelyn on 10.07.18. Mike Clark was my trainer on the day and he was a very knowledgeable and competent trainer. He was easy to get along with, keen to help and advised all in a very good way. I enjoyed everything about my training and it has enhanced my skills which will be helpful in my workplace. Thank you

By Arashpreet Kaur from Value Electrical & Air Conditioning

Just wanted to drop you a line to say the feedback from the course on Tuesday was all good. The guys said the facilitator was lively and animated and kept their attention well (which must be a challenge at times).

By Leonie Kempin from Shire of York - Works Depot