Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


 


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F,
Business Station,
33 – 37 Murray Road South,
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Tue, 24th Apr, 2018
Tue, 1st May, 2018
Wed, 9th May, 2018
Tue, 15th May, 2018
Wed, 23rd May, 2018
Tue, 29th May, 2018
Wed, 6th Jun, 2018
Tue, 12th Jun, 2018
Wed, 20th Jun, 2018
Tue, 26th Jun, 2018
Tue, 3rd Jul, 2018
Wed, 11th Jul, 2018
Tue, 17th Jul, 2018
Wed, 25th Jul, 2018
Tue, 31st Jul, 2018
Wed, 8th Aug, 2018
Tue, 14th Aug, 2018
Wed, 22nd Aug, 2018
Tue, 28th Aug, 2018
Wed, 5th Sep, 2018
Tue, 11th Sep, 2018
Tue, 18th Sep, 2018
Wed, 26th Sep, 2018


 


Testimonials

I only want the best for my crew - which is why I send them to Kelyn for training. The trainers are passionate about what they are teaching, and because of their industry contacts, they are up to date about industry practices and new trends. I trust Kelyn to deliver a course which is relevant, current and informative about the standards, codes and practices that govern our industry. Over the 12 years I have been doing business with Kelyn they have never let me down.

By Cat C from Ash Traffic

Chainsaw and Polesaw combo courses! Great idea Kelyn. I have been wanting to get these tickets for ages but couldn't find anyone that did the Polesaw. Thanks

By Jeremy from Yokine

I've always been impressed with the Basic Worksite Traffic Management and Traffic Control training that Kelyn organise. The prices are usually pretty good.

By Karen Chopping from City of Busselton