Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


 


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Wed, 24th Oct, 2018
Tue, 30th Oct, 2018
Tue, 6th Nov, 2018
Wed, 14th Nov, 2018
Thu, 22nd Nov, 2018
Wed, 28th Nov, 2018
Tue, 4th Dec, 2018
Tue, 11th Dec, 2018
Tue, 18th Dec, 2018
Thu, 10th Jan, 2019
Tue, 15th Jan, 2019
Wed, 23rd Jan, 2019
Wed, 30th Jan, 2019
Wed, 6th Feb, 2019
Tue, 12th Feb, 2019
Wed, 20th Feb, 2019
Tue, 26th Feb, 2019
Wed, 6th Mar, 2019
Tue, 12th Mar, 2019
Wed, 20th Mar, 2019
Tue, 26th Mar, 2019


 


Testimonials

Our instructor was great, because he made tedious information seem interesting, and he never made anyone feel stupid for asking questions. The training prepared me well for the job site and I understood why things had to happen so strictly in a certain way, so I was happy to adhere to those rules. Good job.

By Bethia Britza from peel linemarking

I attended a Chainsaw course 28.06.18 and Jason Body was the trainer. Jason was incisive and as well as quirky. He was able to get the course completed in a timely manner and he made it easy to understand. Well done Jason

By Graeme Caporn from City of South Perth

It was a great course very informative and full of tips, Skills i can use on the job

By Reg Martain from D M Civil